Quick bites: Ladro Greville (Melbourne, Australia)

What?

Ladro Greville

162 Greville Street, Prahran

http://www.ladro.com.au

Why?

An Italian restaurant near my apartment,with one hat from the Good Food Guide, I dropped by for a quick dinner on my way home from work.

How was it?

Delectable.

The garlic bread was a perfect focaccia straight from the pizza oven and lathered with olive oil, garlic and oregano.

Meanwhile, I was very happy with my decision to choose the pasta of the day: perfectly al dente cavatelli and grilled baby octopus smashed together with roasted baby tomatoes, garlic, chilli and capers.

The service was quick and friendly but it was not until I finished my meal that I realised I had not been given any water, which was annoying.

Still, I will definitely eat there again.

Where are the photos?

Garlic and herb bread

Garlic and herb bread

Pasta of the day

Pasta of the day

 

Leave a Reply

